top of page
ベリー支店

Event ​Calendar

Online Talk#9:“'More-Than-Human' and African American Literature”

Saturday, 16 April 2022, 10-11AM JST

Speaker: NISHIMOTO Azusa (Professor, African-American literature, AGU)

Online Talk#10: “Transformative Research for Perilous Times: Perspectives from the Environmental Humanities”

Friday, 27 May 2022,  5-6 PM JST

Speaker:  Kate Rigby (Professor, Environmental Humanities, University of Cologne)

Online Talk#11:“Basics of Bioregionalism”

Saturday, 11 June 2022, 10-11AM JST

Speaker: Richard Evanoff (Professor, International Communication and Ethics, AGU)

Online Talk#12:“Modern Water and Cheap Nature in Japanese Literature: Re-reading Ishimure Michiko”

Saturday, 25 June 2022, 10-11AM JST

Speaker: Hannah Boast (Assistant Professor, Literature and Environment, University College Dublin)

Online Talk#13:“Devouring Fudo

Saturday, 16 July 2022, 10-11AM JST

Speaker: OHKOJIMA Maki (Artist)

Online Talk#14:“What Does Environmental Humanities Mean and Why Does It Matter?”

Saturday, 15 October 2022, 10-11AM JST

Speaker: YUKI, Masami (Professor, literature and environment, AGU)

Online Talk#15: Tricksters and Troublesome Women: Strategies of Gendered Identities and Social Change in Two Moments in Postwar Japan

Saturday, 19 November 2022, 10-11AM JST

Speakers: Chelsea Szendi  Schieder (Professor,  AGU) and Daniela Lazoroska (Postdoc, AGU)

Online Talk#16: “Reading/Writing Climate Change”

Saturday, 17 December 2022, 10-11AM JST

Speaker: HASHIMOTO, Tomohiro (Associate Professor, Postcolonial Theory and Literature, AGU)

Online Talk#17: Philosophy of Decomposition

Saturday, 28 January 2023, 10-11AM JST

Speaker: FUJIHARA Tatsushi (Associate Professor, Kyoto University )

Meeting (Members Only)

Wednesday, 29 March 2023, 10-11AM JST

Speaker: TBD

落葉
bottom of page